Christmas Chocolate Cookies

cropped-imag8518.jpg
Presentation: I filled these cookies in a clear jar bought from IKEA 🙂

Pass a plate of food to your neighbour‘ – A lovely gesture I picked up from my dear mother. She was always passing a plate (or a bowl, or containers, bags) filled with home cooked food around to our neighbours way too many times for multiple reasons.
It could be for a festival, celebration, experiment by products or simply because she would like to return a good deed.
Having grown up in a multicultural Malaysia, often my neighbours would be celebrating festivals very different to ours. During our Perak (a state in Malaysia) days, our family neighboured both Chinese and Malay families. Every Deepavali (Diwali) celebration, I remember how my mother would drag (teenage days=laziest time period!) both me and my brother along to carry plates of food to our neighbours’ houses.
Well I kinda carried that culture in me. I baked these Chocolate Cookies for my neighbours for Christmas last year. I deviated from the original recipe by using fewer chocolate chips (to avoid ‘death by chocolate‘ situation) and substituted them with toasted sliced almonds. I too generously dusted them with icing sugar mixed with lovely cinnamon powder to make them a lil Christmassyyy.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Chocolate Cookies”

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing and everything looks so good! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

