Green Peas Biryani

IMAG0423
This is what I cooked over the weekend for my hubby. I normally try and cook big meals after his week away from home to compensate for all the ready meals, breads and restaurant food he would have consumed.

Green Peas Biryani, a hands-on recipe I learnt from a good friend of mine last year, which I have since improvised. It’s an easy and simple rice dish to make. I use a rice cooker for most of my biryani dishes and I have used it too for this dish.

The ingredients + Salt & Turmeric
The main ingredients + Salt & Turmeric
Spices  Optional: Handful of raisins or currrants
Spices
Optional: Handful of raisins or currrants

I tend to reduce the water measurement when cooking biryani and soak the rice for a little while in cold water.

I used a heaped teaspoon of the Baba’s Brand Biryani Masala – one of the favourite brands in Malaysia. I have tried the same recipe with Double Horse brand too, which is from India. Feel free to experiment with your own choices….

Experiment, Fail, Learn. Repeat  🙂

One thought on “Green Peas Biryani”

Leave a Reply

