Birthday Cake…

creamcili

Been more than a week since my last post. I was so tangled up with my baby’s first ever birthday party planning, baking, baking and more baking and of course cooking up delicious Malaysian style Indian food…

This is the cake I baked for my baby…simple butter cake sandwiched in buttercream icing and strawberry conserve, decorated with fondant.

A proud amateurish attempt!

The weather was nice (with predicted showers never showing up or should I say down!!). We did plan for the uncertainty by putting up the gazebo.

Felt real good catching up with the bestest of people around us 🙂

Did I mention that I do tend to overfeed my guests? I think I did just that on the day, though I reflect not hearing any my guests complaining about that. Haha!

Apart from a table full of home baked varieties, I cooked vegetable rice, vegetable kurma and complemented these with Sambal Udang ( Prawn Sambal).

For starters and nibbles, I ordered in from Marks and Spencer’s Party Food.

Best alternative when you do not really wish to achieve ‘home made’ in all areas.

I of course have always liked their choices, flavours, and I think they make the best specialty breads!

Hubby picked up the fig and hazelnut loaf which tasted amazing with hummus 🙂

Leave a Reply

